Accreditation Agencies for Higher Education

The People’s Republic of China is made up of 23 provinces, four municipalities, viz; Beijing, Shanghai, Tianjin, and Chongqing; five autonomous regions (including Tibet and Xinjiang), and two specially administered regions (Hong Kong and Macau). Further provinces are subdivided into thousands of counties, cities, and townships.

The education system in mainland China other than Hong Kong and Macau is administered as follows:

National Level: The Ministry of Education (MOE) formulates education policies and implements educational reforms. It develop and design the school system’s curricula and content of examinations. The ministry oversees 75 prestigious universities and by setting overall directives. 

The national Gaokao university entrance examinations is also comes under direct control of the ministry.
State Level: The departments of education of the individual provinces looks after the approval for the establishment of Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) performance measurements. Few universities are jointly administered by MoE and government of provinces. However, many of the HEIs are under direct control of provincial governments'.

For more details about regulations of Universities, Colleges and Higher Education Institutions in China see official website of Ministry of Higher Education.

Connect me with the Top Colleges
First Name:
Last Name:
E-Mail ID :
You live in:
Mobile Number:
You want to study in:
Highest Level of Education:
Study Preference:
You want to Study:
Need an education loan?
loading Processing...
  • No Articles to display

More »

  • No Press Releases to display

More »

China Select a Country

Our Network :